Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## LEE & MAN CHEMICAL COMPANY LIMITED

理文化工有限公司 (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands and its members' liability is limited) Website: www.leemanchemical.com (Stock Code: 746)

## **CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT**

Reference is made to the announcement of Lee & Man Chemical Company Limited (the "**Company**") dated 4 January 2021 (the "**Announcement**") in relation to connected transaction and continuing connected transactions. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

The Company noted inadvertent errors on page 20 of the Announcement and wishes to clarify that,

"Jiangsu Paper"	Jiangsu Lee & Man Paper Manufacturing Company Limited 江蘇理文造紙有限公司, a foreign investment enterprise established in the PRC and an indirect wholly-owned subsidiary of LMP;
"Jiangxi Chemical"	Jiangxi Lee & Man Chemical Limited 江西理文化工有限公司, a wholly-owned foreign investment enterprise established in the PRC and an indirect wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company;
"Jiangxi Paper"	Jiangxi Lee & Man Paper Manufacturing Limited 江西理文 造紙有限公司, a foreign investment enterprise established in the PRC and an indirect wholly-owned subsidiary of LMP;

Save for the abovementioned clarification, all other information contained in the Announcement are not affected and remain unchanged.

By Order of the Board Lee & Man Chemical Company Limited Ho Chun Ho Jason Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 5 January 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises four executive directors, namely, Ms. Wai Siu Kee, Mr. Lee Man Yan, Professor Chan Albert Sun Chi and Mr. Yang Zuo Ning and three independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Wong Kai Tung, Tony, Mr. Wan Chi Keung, Aaron BBS JP and Mr. Heng Victor Ja Wei.