Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liabilities whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



LEE & MAN CHEMICAL COMPANY LIMITED

理文化工有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 746)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR IN RESPECT OF CONTINUING CONNECTED TRANSACTIONS

Reference is made to the joint announcement dated 9 February 2015 (the "Announcement") made by Lee & Man Chemical Company Limited (the "Company") and Lee & Man Paper Manufacturing Limited in relation to the entering into of the New Jiangsu Steam and Electricity Agreement with Jiangsu Paper to replace the Existing Jiangsu Steam and Electricity Agreement. Capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement unless otherwise stated herein.

Pursuant to the Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") was to be despatched by the Company to its shareholders on or before 13 March 2015, containing, amongst other things, details of the New Jiangsu Steam and Electricity Agreement (including the expected annual caps), the recommendation of the independent board committee of the Company and the advice of the independent financial adviser of the Company together with notice of the extraordinary general meeting of the Company.

As additional time is required for the Company to finalise the information for inclusion in the Circular, the despatch of the Circular will be delayed to on or before 9 April 2015.

By Order of the Board

Lee & Man Chemical Company Limited

Wai Siu Kee

Chairman

12 March 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises four executive directors, namely, Ms. Wai Siu Kee, Mr. Lee Man Yan, Mr. Yang Zuo Ning and Ms. Wong Yuet Ming and three independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Wong Kai Tung, Tony, Mr. Wan Chi Keung, Aaron BBS JP and Mr. Heng Victor Ja Wei.